Living Up My Snobby Me ⛳️🙃✌️ This Was An Epic First Round On The Golf Course After ...

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

... 7 years! Driving, chipping and putting worked pretty well.

Yet the long game on the fairway turned out to be a whole disaster 😄

If I seriously wanted to compete in the tournament on the 28th of April, I’d have to practice like crazy during the next days and find my swing. It’s still there, but needs to be reactivated 🙃

For today I’ve really done everything I could and pretty much deserve the Easter barbecue that’s waiting for me now.

Hope you’re enjoying your time, too!
Big hugs, Marley - ❤️

dfa350a0f25caa0645c89b1dcb2bf184
1D7939C8-5691-48DC-AB6F-EFAAF06906A1.jpeg

1517E4C7-B43F-44F4-A383-75EC3A29B376.jpeg

2524C73A-300C-4D6B-80B1-56E9C4FFD78D.jpeg

F12FB8E2-C05C-436E-AF25-E6C31F5190C7.jpeg



Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Have fun. I can‘t remember the last time I played golf. Actually it‘s so much fun being outside. The best part is that it‘ll clear my head in minutes 😃 Enjoy your Easter and good luck!

Yeah, that's so true! After the first hole you're actually already in the zone :-)
Happy Easter to you, too, and thanks for stopping by!

I forgot you played golf :D My short-game is quite good - years of sneaking on a pitch and putt course helped out, but I cannot drive at all.

And whattt, you got sun - we got crazy wind!

Enjoy the BBQ, are you having curry sauce? :D

Yeah short game rulez, but if we were in one flight, we wouldn't move forward at all then :-D

Haha, we had (too much) garlic sauce and today I will probably need to drink at least 4l of water, lol.

It's sunny but extremely stormy as well here. Today I will stay at home and celebrate a classic couch'n'movie Sunday teheh :-)

Cool pictures, you really deserve Easter barbecue dear @surfermarly. Well done, and happy Easter.

Posted using Partiko iOS

OMG my steak was bigger than me, haha! Happy Easter to you, too!! :-)

Been a few years since I played but I got a club which helped my long game a lot. A “Driving Iron” . I’m not sure if they are common or not but it helped me - sent the ball a long way and way more straight than my Woods!

Looks like perfect conditions. Great photos!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, I have a favorite iron, too. It's an iron 6. I'm not very good at playing woods, so I'd always favor iron over wood though. Yet, yesterday I just couldn't find my swing on the fairway in any case. It was quite embarrassing :-D But well, I shouldn't expect too much after such a long break. It just needs some practice.

The conditions were good, even though it was actually too windy (gusts of wind at 25kph). It's gonna be like that the whole week, so I'll stay on the driving range and try find my swing there :-)

Happy Sunday, Chris!!

Drive for show....putt for dough :)

you are looking so cuite umah

Thank you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66407.66
ETH 3025.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69