Bad luck On Friday, I extracted the remaining 6 teeth and received immediate de ...

in #appics4 years ago

... ntures. I got 6 injections so I didn't feel anything. It's normal for me to be swollen for 24-48 hours, but I also got an infection so I'm on antibiotics now. It's my luck I always have to be in that small percentage that has some side effects.
Thank you for reading.

c98d5c3ad6fec83637f6987164ace523

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Sounds truly awful Mrs Miller. I am sure you will recover from the infection soon; and, Clark Gable had a complete set of dentures - they never stopped him.

SK.

I hope so too.

I been through that some years ago, so I know what its like. But cheer up: the worst is over. It does, however, take some time to get used to the dentures. The first weeks are pretty difficult, but then it gets slowly easier. after some month you wont notice them anymore, it becomes a part of you.
Only a few limitations come with it: certain things cause problems when you eat them, like ground nuts or similar small hard particles. They tend to get under the denture and cause a sore spot. Also tough meat can cause this.
But on the bottom line its much better than chronic teeth problems.

I agree with you about teeth problems. Thank you for advice about food.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77