Nearing the end of the tunnel for today after what was quite a long and complicated ...

in #appics5 years ago

... session with clients.

While I caught a taxi there in the morning, I decided to catch a train back so I could work. Instead, I spent the hour waiting at the station and hour on the train talking Steem and crypto with an archeology student who hadn't quite taken the leap in yet.

While we were talking, he started to understand just why these things are important and, the potential of them. I am pretty sure he will be on Steem soon enough.

Tonight though, I am meeting an old friend who lives here and I will spend a few hours with his family talking and hopefully, he has cooked because I am starving.

Taraz
[ a Steem original ]

7b59d72a478a8ffffa15eb7e772bfc33

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Steem is the perfect gateway drug to crytpo.

I had a bunch of friends sign up last summer and test it out, but they didn't stick around for long. Hoping with the continued expansion and other dapps, games, and platforms coming I can convince them to come back one day.

The gateway drug to crypto and also a home base that provides a fallback position. A lot of people try new and give up until it is popular enough that it attracts them back. Not everyone is cut out for early adoption.

You are a real chatterbox lol. I thought everyone stuck to themselves over there. I think everyone on here is just so social and will probably just chat to anyone as that is what we do with our comments and replies. There is no real difference really.

I can talk a great deal. =)

Swedes are very talkative and they don't mind engaging with strangers. They are much more socially aware than Finns.

Maybe Steem forces socialization through the possibility of reward.

Happy Friday my friend! Enjoy a well deserved beginning to the weekend with friends!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Looking forward to getting home, 5 hours left.

I love everything about this capture.
The colors, lighting, point-of-view.. amazing!
Keep up the great work. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56