Not a bad view to end the one-night stand in Vienna. The last 40 hours feel like ...

in #appics5 years ago

... a week of activity and the training session today was intense to say the least. I am hoping that they got what they needed out of me because they definitely didn't take it easy.

Just about to board the plane for the commute home where I will arrive around 2 am and be up at 7 for a client session in the morning and then, an afternoon hike with my team... Literally... A hike.

Well, at least after that it is a weekend...oh, Friday still?

I quite enjoy the travel, I just need to get better at the work bit :)

Taraz
[ a Steem original ]

9ddda10585697dc4eac48ff03ea7c486

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

They work you to the bone. A vacation but not a vacation.. I bet you will be glad to be home. Blessings - @tarazkp

Yeah, it will be nice to get in and have a few decent hours of rest

Vienna is amazing... Where did you make this photo? From the dome of Karlskirche or something?

It is from one of the buildings we had access to. It is a nice city and I hope I can get back there.

Wow such a beautiful place, I wish it was Friday I need more free days.

Friday is not a free day, nor are weekends for me. They just have different kinds of work :)

Really great photo.

the one-night stand in Vienna

Fine. Flaunt it. Just fine.

My first one night stand I think, but if I get invited back it will no longer technically count as a one night stand will it? I think I have got off on technicalities before :)

if I get invited back

uuh...I take it it went well?

It went okay. I won't really know until I get into the office and here the feedback from the group. I hope it went well but it was far from what I would consider smooth. Live and learn though :)

Good, professional reply there :P and here I was thinking you meant the bed :)))

it was far from what I would consider smooth

aah, it was a first. If it went perfectly now, there would be nothing to improve later ;) Just focus on getting some well-deserved rest :D

I have had more than enough of those travel days as well to know that it is still better to make the effort to sleep at home with the family! Safe travels!

Posted using Partiko iOS

My family aren't home - they went to spend the night at the in-laws and, they left the windows open and it is minus 5 which means, it isn't even a warm home :D my own bed will be nice at least and I need a shower...

How did the session/presentation go?

Posted using Partiko iOS

It was a nightmare but I am hoping I scraped through with a passing grade and didn't make things worse for the sales and consulting team :D

The view is really awesome! 👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, it was a nice scene from up there.

What happens in Vie...where was that again.
Sleep deprivation seems to be a tactic at that company. You sure its not “the Company” you work for. If they come out with a 5gl water bottle and a rag run.
If you go into an office and there is plastic on the floor don’t go in.

A hike, hahahaha Right ! I told that lie before .

I don't mind the sleep deprivation but I would rather be the one doing the waterboarding as I am not a strong swimmer :)

I am so tired that I will take the sleep 😂

But I would fill the jars for you

Travel period always a great time for me whenever i am travelling

It is always fun to travel. Well almost.

Yes you are right. Always fun for me though not most of the time

Beautiful panorama of Vienna :)

Pretty city you have there. Would be nice to know it better and explore some of the night views.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30