Pimp is one of my fav! No, not cockroach. It's pimp! Like, P I M P - I love its head, ...

in #appics5 years ago

... I love its roes, and I love its smell. Super unique smell that a lot of you may not like.. In Thailand, we put this type of bug in some of the chili paste, chili sauce, papaya salad, or even just deep fry / boil and eat it easily just like that. Have you tried? Would you try? It's high in protein :)

aa213f98fe388cd0a24f4630f7ec14d7

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Ok, there must be something in the air
Yesterday someone ate a sago worm pizza
And now you are raving about these cockroachespimps
Well, one woman's "yum" is another woman's "yuck" hahahaha
Sorry... had to make it rhyme ... didn't mean to call your yumz yuck .....
I have been to Thailand and seen these things laid out at street markets but never had the guts to try any ;p

one woman's "yum" is another woman's "yuck"

:D I would actually somehow imagine Malaysia has the same thing. We're just too familiar! but maybe I was wrong :D hahaha Do try next time! :)

Actually we don't
We have stinky beans (petai), durian, all the fermented stuff... the closest I would think is the different kind of shell/snail like stuff
But otherwise...definitely not as common as it is over there...
And I have never seen them... haha

Oh! I don't think I have tried stinky beans there in Malaysia. Though I saw a lot of durian and crazy how you guys can make it into all sort of food!!! :D

Ewwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!

Siiiii super deliciazz

Ohhhh soo this was what u were talking about? I was wondering why u wanted to eat pimps... Hahaha

Hahahhaa forgot we have talked about that yesterday so I didn't mention you in the post. Glad you found your way here.. Prolly the smell's just too strong lol

Haha, ur a bug eater! I've never tried but would love to try one day if I get to Thailand!

Yes yes, I could bring you to those places that these are sold! :D (in every market lol)

Hahah! Basically can find it everywhere....

What kind of flavours does it come in? o.O

Wow, I don't even know how to explain. In the head is all meat and inside the body is a bit different especially if it comes with roes. Just the smell that so hard to explain!

Y'know I normally wouldn't be interested , but it's crunchy and crunchy things are usually tasty C:

Yum! Thanks for suggesting I try this.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahhaha yer so weird compared to other foreigners lol


Ah .... :))) you like bugs ok..ok.... I want to take a picture of this moment when I try them for the first time :))) I'm sure I will not forget that :)))


Hahhaha we do eat them bugs here in Thailand. This is one of my favs! :D

:)))) What should I try first when I start? :))))

Just come first and let's just play it by ear :D

ok..ok :))

I beez a PIMP👀

🌷😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Our diet in Greece is very different so i cannot even think about eating it😊 Even though we also it things that people from other countries may find gross, like animal tongues, brains, eyes, s

Ohhhh!!! we eat all those too! All parts of the animal! :D

a good and unique animal discovery.

success is always with you. and I thank you for the support you gave me. I hope you continue to pay attention to my performance at esteemit.

Hahahha Thanks for coming and checking this out. Other curators will also pay attention I'm sure :) !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94