You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @exyle's last day here. Sucks big time. And things ain't getting any easier this ...

in #appics5 years ago

Lovely. I love retrogaming, but I admit, I've never had the patience for the prolonged trial and error required by platformer-like games. The all "no clues, no help" is what I love most about old titles. People nowadays confuse "hard" with "frustrating", but it was just better when a game knew how to be challenging for the mind without being too impolite on the hands. But that's the thing: pure platformers tend to be frustrating - even the old ones. And I ended up missing big things like Metroid, with all the action and exploration. I envy you a bit, though, because these games were a big part of our culture!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77