You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you think of the upcoming no-fee cash-back Apple card?

in #apple5 years ago

Personally, I don't think it's anything special... I was of the understanding that the 2% was just on Apple products... or maybe the cash back was only if you used the Apple pay app. I can't remembered exactly, I just remember thinking it wasn't as good as it sounded. You could get a better deal on, say, the Citi bank Double Cash Card .

The good thing about it though is the up to the minute stats on your credit card usage, which is obviously better than having a big weekend and not really knowing where you're at until Monday or Tuesday, but yeah, that's not enough for me to really consider it seriously.

I don't think Apple is after your data any more than usual with this card, I think it's just a branding thing... a small advertisement everytime someone whips out the titanium card with the logo... but I do think it's a missed opportunity... they could have been absolutely huge with this... if they just offered something better than what other credit cards are offering.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23