Desperation pushed me toward more holistic lifestyle

in #applecidervinegar7 years ago

Screenshot_20170425-171627.png
I am the mother of a 7 year old boy and now a 5 week old baby boy. I love my boys and couldn't be happier.

I was a single mother up until my first son Jackson was 4. Those 4 years were definitely very difficult. I was mom and dad. Honestly being both parents isn't necessarily too bad until it comes to work. It's hard to be the one who always has to take care of your sick baby alone. Try explaining that to managers who don't care. On top of managers who aren't so understanding, you are also afraid you will lose your job because you have to shoulder your childs needs alone. There is no one to take turns with, there is no tap out in this case. All of these experiences have lead me to frantically searching google at 3am to find a home remedy for your sick child so you don't have to call into work the next day.

One of the home remedies I have found to work for me every time I have used it is apple cider vinegar. My son constantly had earaches when he was younger which resulted in a fever. I could bring down the fever with ibuprofen but it didn't solve my dilemma, my screaming child at 3am and calling into work the next day. The reason I absolutely love the holistic approach is because all of it is natural and everything that I have tried is nothing that would ever harm me or my children.

Apple cider vinegar works for earaches and I still can't believe it.

Apple Cider Vinegar Earache Remedy - use half apple cider vinegar and half rubbing alcohol. I use a small travel size shampoo bottle to mix it in that way it's easier to squeeze the drops into ears. Typically you should squeeze 3-4 drops in one ear at a time and have them lay on their side so the mixture can sit in their ear for at least 5 minutes, 12 minutes if possible.

I have used this mixture on my son the last 5 times he has had a fever with earaches and each time his fever has gone away within 2-3 hours. I usually repeat the process for one or two days just to get rid of the infection completely.

20170425_162703.png

Sort:  

I drink my apple cider vinegar like a 40oz beer bottle. Never been sick since.

I love apple cider vinegar. I have many uses for it and I will be posting more natural remedies regularly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50