Appreciation

in #appreciation6 years ago

Yesterday was a rough day. I had one of those days, that was super busy with stuff that is not important but needed to be done, such as fixing my car, dry cleaning and a bunch of bs that just sucks out time.

Additionally there was the market.

I had closed some of my shorts a bit too early, and also went long. Besides missing value from the shorts, I had lost a bunch of money at least on paper.

Then I went to a class from 6-9 and decided to put in some more work by playing poker until about 3AM, with no real success.

Before going to bed I looked at the bloodbath that was my daily trades and decided to trust my initial analysis go to bed and re-evaluate again the next day.

Today I woke up early, asked Alexa what the bitcoin price was. And of course it was even worse then before I went to bed.

I rolled over and slept some more.

A new day

thankyou.jpg

When I woke up, the market had turned. I got up and hit the gym. Actually before the gym I played a game on the xbox. Get the soldier in me going.

I love working out in the morning. I feel strength and a clear head. I have about an hour to learn stuff and think while I work out.

After the gym I went into the pool.

I love swimming and being in the 90 degree sun in the summer.

Thank you bitcoin

As I was in the pool, a feeling of absolute appreciation hit me.

A year ago I had to get up every morning and work, for pay. Today I can focus my energy any way I want. I have the financial freedom to do so and can do anything I want. Even after the market crashes 60-80% I am still richer than I could have ever imagined.

When I make my decisions with care, they tend to turn out well. And if not I usually learn from them.

At this point I was absolutely happy about yesterday. I trusted my decisions, and my trades that looked so bad yesterday look pretty now.

While I did not have to gamble after my 9 PM class, I am still proud of all the work I am putting into my life every day.

Now is another new day. I am about to have breakfast (yes it is noon by now). And the next thing I will do after that is plan my day.

I will get to decide how to spend the rest of the day in the way that I see fit.

I am ready to build.

Sort:  

I will get to decide how to spend the rest of the day in the way that I see fit.

^Amen to that!^ I had a similar moment recently, where despite the crashed market I remembered to appreciate just how much freedom crypto has given me and my husband. The first book I ever put through steemit? Published on Amazon last week :) As for the market? "This too shall pass", all the more joy when it goes back up.

Glad to see you're doing well!

The last workout post you made was a month ago :)

You should bring the workout posts back.

(Sorry for not upvoting, I am trying to conserve my VP rn)

Bet it off for now which is why i stopped posting. Partner is injured.

Bet it off for now
Which is why i stopped posting.
Partner is injured.

                 - knircky


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thanks for sharing the amazing experience. The crypto market has changed our perspective towards life.

This is a great perspective post. I also went long recently but a little too early and am still down on that particular purchase as a result. I'm a long term guy and not a trader though, so we'll see how those purchases look a year from now!

I think trading the short term is hard and stressful, while longterm investing is much more easy and fruitful.

I think there are plenty of guys that made a killing investing while few that try to trade really get rich from it. But if u manage to have that skill it is beautiful way of alwys be able to make money.

That said I am trying to trade bit to make some income and increase the investing portfolio with it. I think one needs a few years of profitable records before one can be confident to be a winning trader.

Good luck!

Yeah thats also bad day for me.
I lost 1000 dollar.

Awesome outlook. ... Your at a place the majority of us investing in crypto want to be.

What X-Box game were you playing ? I use to play a little but haven't in awhile. I may have to buy another one as I been getting the itch to play a little COD.

Hi, believe me I liked what you say, the way you pose how bad it could be, and how good you feel now. It's great when you have the ability to see the positive things of any occasion because even in bad times there are always learnings. Your message has infected me with good energy, you have to appreciate everything that is done and enjoy it. SUCCESSES!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84