This Is F*ck*ng Exciting! For Me - Comedy Open Mic Round 18

in #appreciation6 years ago (edited)

For Change The Topic followers:


So as most of you know I have switched over to writing on https://www.steemit.com.

It's a blogging platform on the Steem blockchain, and while I can't get into the whole cryptocurrency discussion of it all, I can speak to the blogging aspect.

The main thing I like about it is that it has me creating again. Both Mrs. Birdman and I. We're back to doing Therapy Thursdays again as well, and we are going to be doing them via video if anyone ever sends us their problems again.


Now, I know that not really writing anything for years has led to a complete lack of engagement on here, so I don't expect that many are still following, but I do enjoy having things I write on here and have really enjoyed going back through old posts and reliving my not so distant youth.

There are some things I don't even remember writing.

There are a lot of other great things about it, but getting rich is not one of them. I was under the impression that money flowed like wine from a soccer mom's juice bottle, but I was misinformed.

It's actually a cryptocurrency called Steem, and it flows more like me trying to poop after eating the whole cheese ball at Nana's. Fuck off, it was full of Old Nippy and it was delicious.

Like I said, I don't know anything about crypto. (That's what we call cryptocurrency on Steemit. We're all hip to the terms and shit.) I know that the price of crypto has been going down, so the value of my account has been going down as well. It was worth about $300 and it's now worth about $150. I have also given a lot of my SBD away for contest prizes and stuff like that because I'm in this more for the long haul and I feel that positively impacting the platform where most of the creators are struggling to be seen, will help with longevity.

I'm not doing this to make a quick buck. I could throw a few handies out behind a gym if I was looking for that.

Hold on a sec. Did you catch that I implied that there were gays hanging out at gyms? That was just me throwing shade because I'm fat and pretending that I'm above going to a gym because of the gay guys that may or may not be there.

I'm not. It's actually laziness that keeps me away from the gym. If we could guarantee to run into some decent gay guys, I'm sure Mrs. Birdman and I would both be there trying to lure them into our web. I mostly just want someone to explain some of the jokes on RuPaul's Drag Race.

I get a kick out of that show, but there are some jokes where everyone is laughing, but I'm just sitting there, smiling, and waiting for the punchline.

Anyhow, the reason I'm so excited now is that there is a new plugin for my WordPress blog that will publish the post to Steemit without having @cheetahbot and @steemcleaners coming at you for plagiarising your own content. This is awesome because the interface in WordPress is way easier to use than writing code into Steemit.

It's called SteemPress


This means I can publish on Change The Topic and simultaneously to my Steemit account. Apparently without a hitch. This post is a test, plus I figured I could use it as an entry for Comedy Open Mic as well.

So here are my nominations and a banner that was made by @matytan

I am nominating @kayyam09 and @cryptkeeper17 to join in the fun.


You can find out what you need to know about the contest here

They are a great bunch of fucking degenerates, and I know that they partly feel the same about me. (If you didn't pick up on my subtlety, I was saying they think I'm a fucking degenerate.)

Anyhow, hope to see more of you around and check things out. You might just find a reason to get out of bed in the afternoon.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://changethetopic.com/this-is-fckng-exciting-for-me-comedy-open-mic-round-18/

Sort:  

I once seen a dude gettin a hand shandy behind the bike sheds at school once.
My mates decided to throw stones at him... fucksakes.
Bastards...lol

They were the ones getting their rocks off.

What's awesome is that you read and commented on the post in 13 seconds. It would have been even more awesome if you had have thrown an upvote my way as well.

More awesome if he upvoted even before you hit the submit button

Fuck yeah! Premeditated upvotes. Make us a bot, @holybranches.

Man I really hope you start to get lots of votes. I really enjoyed your article!

I enjoyed it too! Thanks for checking it out.

Oh, and I hope your hope comes true.

I get a kick out of that show, but there are some jokes where everyone is laughing, but I'm just sitting there, smiling, and waiting for the punchline.

I know that's not the meat and potatoes of your post, but it was for me ;) I have this picture of you, all simple-Jack like, watching and smiling haha

This head movie makes my eyes rain.

Congratulations @profanereviews! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I'm not gay and I don't go to the gym... but ah... if you're still giving out those handies I can be convinced.

Yeah, I know you're straight 😉. You still like when I spit on it?

I feel like the entire lgbt community is in on one massive in-joke that goes right over our heads. Or it's not funny.

One of my mates is a lesbian so she took me out to a gay bar, we were just dancing or whatever and then all of a sudden the entire club squatted without warning. Apparently that's how you find out who's gay, if they squat, they watch ru-paul haha.

Hahaha, I don't understand the squatting. Did they piss or something, or just squat?

Kinda like a suggestive drop your ass to the grass for a second type squat. She stood back up and I was still confused like "How on earth did everyone know to drop at the same time?" and she just went "Because we're all gay".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95