Future VisionssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #appreciator4 years ago (edited)

Spacetime fluctuations are off the charts in these unedited photos of a phenomenon that occurred tonight in my studio. I inadvertently opened several one way portals into the future. Before attempting to enter one I recommend first making a backup of the past just to be sure you don't repeat the same mistakes. Leave the present in its current state as altering it is known to change the shape of the future portals and that could lead to you being sliced to bits. Just stand still in the present and focus on your portal of choice. You will only be aware of a unified future vision of you remain in your current present while trying to telepathically teach your other current presents about the importance if staying in their current presents too. If all aligns well you can all safely pass into this new coalesced unifuture without danger of impending universal annihilation and finally become one again.

But Seriously, this is a long exposure camera rotation of several shiny objects on top of a modified telescope mount that was also rotating, while a video I made was being projected onto them.

I'm also on Instagram - Facebook - Flickr

IMG_3228.jpg
IMG_3224.jpg
IMG_3230.jpg
IMG_3229.jpg
IMG_3231.jpg

Find more Lightpainting artists at Lightpainters United (@lightpaintershub)

Sort:  

That is really beautiful. It looks like the iris of an eye.

Thank you. They often do... I do have a series I made some time ago specifically to emulate eyes using several camera rotation techniques. I may post them one day soon. but fist I should try to populate my blog with less round abstract things and show some of my other chops :)

You're welcome. I would love to see those too. But I understand what you mean. It is always good to have some variety :)

Cool, reminds me of the current opening sequence in Doctor Who...

Posted using Partiko iOS

haha.. t does doesn't it. :)

Congratulations @oddballgraphics! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70979.31
ETH 3711.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79