So Robinhood's giving away random stocks...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #apps7 years ago

I got Zynga, my girlfriend got Groupon. It takes a couple days and you have to hold on to the stocks for a couple days (I don't think Zynga has much of a future lol) but it's basically a free spin on a guaranteed slot machine. Robinhood is a free stock trading app.

You have to use a referral code to sign up and get free stock, here's mine:

http://share.robinhood.com/andonz

Screenshot_20170813-004051.png

Sort:  

Yeah when I first found it it seemed too good to be true but I've been using for almost a year and not one fee. They say they make money on interest from people's uninvested balances. One in a while they'll try to convince you to upgrade to gold but they don't force it down your throat the way some other apps do.

Any way of cashing out without upgrading? I've learnt there's no free lunch. Nothing is free anymore even in Freetown :)

Oh yeah you can cash out. You can put money in or out whenever. You do have to link a bank account but that's free too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64