You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 90's: Decade of the RPG

in #archdruid-contest5 years ago

I picked up Fallout 2 the other day hoping to put some time into it. Man it was like nothing I experienced in the other fallout games I’ve played. I really liked how different of a starter it was.

Ah the good old days of having to use a cd and hoping you don’t scratch it. Along with dial up if you were lucky. Seems like it was so long ago but it really was not.

Sort:  

The modern Fallout games are really good in my opinion (76 being a matter of contention), but the classics have something to them that just hasn't been preserved well in the sequels. They fall apart a little with Tactics (which I actually like quite a bit), but they're really good at defying what you expect.

Yeah, I still remember having to do downloads overnight and just hope that nothing went wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91