League of Legends: More than a hobby

in #archdruid6 years ago (edited)


   Hello steemians, yesterday I uploaded a post about my favorite video game, League of legends, and my friend @yosuandoni motivated me to upload it in English for the Archdruid community.

I do not consider myself a "gamer" but if I like video games and feel that my experiences have been part of, now I only play league of legends, I play it whenever I can but not in a competitive way, just to entertain.


League of Legends is an online multiplayer battle arena, one of the biggest in the world, I registered in Lol if I remember correctly in 2014 and since then I have not stopped playing.

I will be telling you the different characteristics of the game and my favorites of each one:

Game mode and different maps

There are several maps but at least 3 are fixed "summoner rift", "Twisted Treeline" and " Howling Abyss ".

The "normal" map is the summoner rift, played with 10 players, 5 vs5, and there are different game modes, including the "ranked" which allows us to win a classification that would be: Bronze, silver, gold, platinum , diamond, master and challenger; each of them has a subclassification ranging from V to I with the exception of master and challenger. I do not particularly like to play ranked game by the intensity of the players, when I play on this map I prefer to play the normal ones in hidden selection.

This other map is called " Twisted Treeline " is played with 6 players 3vs3, also has a ranked mode.

Now comes my favorite map and is the "Howling Abyss" is a 5vs5 like summoner rift , but unlike the previous maps where everyone chooses the champion you want to use, here is not so, it is random and If we do not like the champion that came out we have the option to use dice which allows us to change the champion, another particularity of this map is that there is only 1 line and there is no jungle.

In addition we started the game with more gold, and in level 3, we gained experience faster and we can only buy items when we die, the reason for this is that the game is faster than about 20 minutes.

Currently available the mode "Odyssey: extraction" that promotional modes this is my favorite and quite challenging 👀 , here I leave the reference video.

Champions

There are 141 champions, so I will not talk about each of them, but if the types:

Tanks: They have skills to engage, or defend colleagues also serve as front line, they are made to endure a lot of damage, one that I really like and use well is Shen:

Assassins: these champions have little life and resistance, they must sneak away and hunt enemies, this role is not very good but one that is used is Kha zix:

Tank / Bruiser: these are champions with a melee range, and are somewhat versatile, some are magical damage, another physical damage, some are armed half tanks others full damage, etc. Of this group a champion that is played very well and I like is Trundle.

Ability power carry: these are champions specializing in magic damage, but they still have some variations are more murderous and others are more dedicated to mass control (paralyze, silence, etc). Like assassins I do not like playing magicians, but one that I like is Morgana:

Support: they are champions who are dedicated to helping their team either by healing, giving bonuses, starting fights or crowd control the enemy team, my favorite is Lulu:

Marksman: finally I leave the carrys, they are my favorite game with the majority except for a pair that I do not like to use, my favorite is definitely Kog maw

separador.png

Rescuing some aspects that I like about the company that League of legends has is their dedication to the players, every so often they release updates to try to balance and improve the game.

They also update champions who remained obsolete and new champions every so often.

Also League of Legends represents an important part in the electronic sports, I am very fanatical of watching the competitive scene of Lol, especially the Korean, Chinese and European league. The finals of this year have been really incredible.

Source

I hope you liked my summary of League of Legends, it's a game that I enjoy a lot and I play in free time (sometimes more than I should).

amidactar.jpg

Banner by @yosuandoni

separador.png

The version I have installed of league of legends is in Spanish, so some images in this post are in Spanish

Sort:  

In recognition of your great content, we at UltimaCorp have rewarded you with an upvote!

We represent STEEMPUNK-NET, the first massively multiplayer online role-playing game on STEEMIT. We hope to meet you on our server!

STEEMPUNKNET Discord

If you dare, step into the Clockwork Arena and test your skills against other Steemians.

Do you want profit and still be helpful?
Delegate some SteemPower to @steempunknet :
[50] [100] [200] [500] [1000]

Thanks for the support, I'll be seeing what your video game is about

Congratulations @joseangelvs! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

thanks for the support :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94