You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest Entry: Challenging Gaming Moments by Archdruid Gaming

in #archdruidcontest6 years ago

I only knew this game from watching a cousin play and then pursuing the story in Youtube gameplay videos. Got enticed by the game from the frequent references I get from watching horror games and it pops up with Lovecraftian themes. I learned to like Dead Space not by playing it but by watching the connections from my current interest of macabre and Lovecraftian lore.

You give an insightful review about the game. It's so scary that it even got me to have it on my bucket list to as games I need to play in the future (the list will currently take me decades to finish judging from how many games that keep popping up each month).

Sort:  

Thank you so much, @adamada! I really fell in love, hard, with Dead Space when it came out, otherwise I never would have bothered going for the Platinum trophy and discovered what an incredible experience playing "Impossible" mode is.

You bring up a great point about the Lovecraftian elements of the story as well. Piecing together the lore is half the fun, but it's not afraid to go both big and dark at the same time. The first time you stumble across a room piled up with dead bodies, wrapped in shrouds, while the speakers in the room play a haunting rendition of "Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star" is just...your skin crawls! It's delicious. :-9

I'm in the same boat with bucket list games...I tried to maintain a list on a video game backlog site, but it just made me depressed, all the stuff I have and will likely never finish. But, hey, gotta have something to look forward to in retirement, right? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78