[My Most Prized Gaming Possessions] A Gamer's Life

in #archdruidcontest6 years ago (edited)

Since my childhood, I had various gaming possessions that I loved. Taking part in #ArchdruidContest (this one,) made me realize how much I love my gaming devices.

Cover image

A Gamer's Life

I knew video gaming since at the age of... er, I don't remember.

My father brought me gaming devices/disks as summer prizes for getting good grades. I remember owning a gaming device that I forgot its name (probably Atari.) I played cartridges on my mother's MSX (almost all of them were educational.)

2dhtg9vlhr.jpg
Surprisingly, this 30+ years old device is still runnable.

I even played on my relatives Sega Consoles.
I don't know how they got Super Mario cartridge there, though.

My first "prized gaming possession" I remember clearly was the PlayStation 1. The Console introduced me to the world of RPGs like Final Fantasy & Chrono Trigger, I also had many fun memories with Casual plays (Tekken 3) & Perfectionist Runs (Resident Evil 2.)

Maybe that's why I wrote so many posts about the console and its games and why I'm so excited for PSClassic.

But I won't be talking about that today. Even though I had more prized gaming possessions from PCs to Small Computers & card games through the years. My Steam Games are also candidates. Two things have a special place in my heart (and shelf) right now.


My Prized: Nintendo 2DS

I always wanted a handheld gaming device that's not a mobile phone. I worked hard to buy my first PlayStation Vita despite all the rumors it was dead at the time. In the end, since the N2DS was cheaper & I didn't care about the 3D effect of the 3DS. Pokemon Sun/Moon were announced at the time, and the hype was real. I Bought My First Handheld From Amazon.

5kopb7qmx8.jpg
The 2DS, It's package & Pokemon Moon box.

As someone from Libya, getting something from another country is a big deal, and for some reason, we don't have Nintendo products here (you can buy them on demand in some gaming stores.) Just the idea of buying something physical from the internet never fail to make me excited.

I bought the 2DS a month before Pokemon Sun/Moon came out. I enjoyed playing the came that came out with it: Yo-kai Watch. Other games I bought where Etrian Odyssey: Untold & Ace Attorney Trilogy which I just recently reviewed.

The game I loved the most though is Pokemon Moon, it's the first Pokemon I buy and the fourth one I play. I liked how different it was from the generations before it.

fzb6oq0x8x.gif

The amazing thing is that I did all that with money I earned from the internet. Be it #Steem or another website.


u7wojjata4.png

My Prized: XBox360 Controller

You know those really good & expensive game controllers:Nacon, Razer and such? I never wanted those. Now, do you know those cheap "nameless" Chinese gamepads? The ones that look awesome but stop working after a few days of use? Those are the usual controllers sold in Libya.

One day I was researching the best cheap controllers for PC and one answer was:

Don't bother searching, just get XBox 360 controller.

So I got my wired Xbox 360 PC Controller, I was so happy, I wrote posts about it. and it's still my main method of playing games until today.

XboxIn Action1.jpg
Me playing Gunvolt with Xbox Controller.

Like with the 2DS it's a gaming possession I earned with my own power if I remember correctly, I bought this little thing with my Steem earnings, that's why it has a special place in my heart & life.

My young relatives (who own a PS4 by now) used to borrow this controller and play PES with it. I had mixed feelings about that: I'm was happy that my controller was giving them a good time but sometimes, anxiety comes in and fear that they might break it.

I think we all felt that way about our things
at some point in life.

On the other hand, I want another controller eventually. I have my eyes on 8BitDo company which from @Rerez reviews I can tell their controllers suit my tastes.


Unlimited @ahmadmanga Works

Final Thoughts

Gaming is a big part of my life. I realized it means more for me than I thought as I wrote this post. Thanks to @enjar's #archdruidContest for the opportunity and to my friends @OPgaming for being there for me. A special thanks to my father and mother who helped me with every step in my life.

Now I want ot her from you?

Di you like the post? What parts do you think I could write better? Is your gaming life is similar to mine? I'm looking forward to reading your comments.


Most images are taken by my family members using my smartphone. Animated Gifs are made using Instagiffer. PlayStation logo is taken from here. Nintendo 2DS Icon by Ryan Beck from the Noun Project Xbox Controller icon is taken from here.
Sort:  

We at Ultima Corporation want to show our appreciation for this excellent post, dear Steemian. You have received an upvote from us!

We represent STEEMPUNK-NET, the first massively multiplayer online role-playing game on STEEMIT. We hope to meet you on our server!

STEEMPUNKNET Discord

If you dare, step into the Clockwork Arena and test your skills against other Steemians.

Do you want profit and still be helpful?
Delegate some SteemPower to @steempunknet :
[50] [100] [200] [500] [1000]

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Very heartwarming! I don't know about the other members of OP gaming but I really REALLY appreciate my Wii u over here!

From: @volderhein

I just finished my prized post... It is interesting to see what others have written about! BOO controllers!... although, I only say that because I'm a retard with controllers... I end up looking at the sky or the ground....

AH, yeah that happens to me sometimes too. But I really can use a second controller.

BOO controllers!... although, I only say that because I'm a retard with controllers... I end up looking at the sky or the ground.

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60463.70
ETH 2889.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59