You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Describing my dream game: An Archdruid Contest | The most immersive VR-MMO-RPG you could ever dream of

I always imagined how SAO be as a real world game, it won't be enjoyable as it is in the anime (it's only enjoyable story-wise.) But if you take what it did right and added a lot of what you said in the post... I really wish I get to play that game one day.

The player should be an addition to this world but not the center of it. Like just any other inhabitant.

^ This is important, sadly I don't think most of today's MMO's give players that feeling!!

Sort:  

The thing is that SAO focuses way more on it's story as it advances in the plot, and by the end of the first season it abandons that same idea which maybe was what caught a lot of people in! In this concept I think the world has to play the biggest part in here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74