You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest Entry: Challenging Gaming Moments by Archdruid Gaming

Hey @modernzorker, thank you for sharing your experience, it is a truth that sometimes when you look back you see that there is something in your life that you really have interest in and it is already almost 30 years back, the time really flies. It is always interesting to here the personal opinion of people about this or that game and while listening I can hear your passion and that you lived it. Sometimes when my son tries to explain me one of his favorite games, I am trying to be concentrated and ask him appropriate questions, it is hard not knowing much of it not to look like you have no idea what he is talking about. But that is life, new generation and other interest. I am really impressed with your experience and was nice to learn more about the passion of you to computer games, wonderfully and easy for simple reader like me writing,

Cheers, from Art-supporting blog @art-venture
zksf2hr03x.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you so much, @art-venture! I don't have children of my own, but I remember back to being a child and trying to explain some game or another to my mom who always, bless her heart, listened to me patiently even when she had zero interest or ability in video games. :)

I try to carry that forward in my writing, so even people who aren't familiar with the topic can hopefully see what I enjoy so much and come away entertained. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81