You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest Entry: Challenging Gaming Moments by Archdruid Gaming

in #archdruidcontest6 years ago (edited)

Haha nice what a neat summary 😀👌 I never played it, because I’m fast and easy frightening when I play this sort of games :-) to much shockers for me in it.

But I know well this point to add some more playing time, when I want the damn platinum trophy 👍😂

... but after you review I think I could throw an eye on this game :-) the prices should also be really good now for that.

Do you like all parts, it think there are 3 of them now...?

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind words, @avizor. :)

Dead Space, at least the first game, should be very inexpensive by now. Probably around $5-10 on the used market, and maybe even less than that if you shop around.

I enjoyed my playthroughs of all three games in the main series, but the first game is, in my opinion, the best. Dead Space 2 was decent enough for a sequel, but it lost some of the claustrophobia and paranoia which infused the first game. Dead Space 3 was a little better, and has a story that you can play through co-operatively with a second player, but it ultimately wasn't very memorable for me. It seems unlikely there will be a fourth in the series.

There kind of is a fourth game, Dead Space: Extraction, which came out on the Wii and later on the PS3, and is a prequel to the original game, but it's very different, more like a first-person shooter than the third-person action horror style the others are. It's fun, but fun in a different way. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75