You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LAN Parties (Gaming in the '90s Contest Entry)

in #archdruidcontest5 years ago

This is an amazing read.

I never knew about gaming in the past (since I only played Feeding Frenzy during those days...well, I was born at a time that does not really allow me to experience gaming in the 90s anyways), but this gave me quite some idea on how things looked like...funny enough, it's still similar over here! I still see my friend using the lab computers to play Minecraft, and my roommate's friends will still gather around for gaming sessions (yes, with LAN...they use a local LAN Minecraft server), and we still have to do a lot of troubleshooting to make our virtual LAN networks work when we can't get together!

Things changed a lot, but in some ways, I think they are still similar...including how fun they were? :P

Sort:  

Ah... it is a bit rose tinted... it's much cooler now, with no need to lug around lots of gear... and most of the networking working right off the bat! No arcane arts needed.... much....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92