Steemmonsters Update with Graphs!

in #archdruidcontest5 years ago

Hey y'all, as with many things, like my bitcoin faucets, even if I'm busy I try to get done. This includes steemmonsters daily quests now! And here are some statistics about the packs I've opened so far, including season rewards. These graphs include a total n=180 cards, meaning I've gotten 36 packs from daily quests and season rewards (so I haven't gotten the daily every day... oops!) Made it to Silver first season I think, and Diamond III the second. Now I'm in Diamond II pre-season III, but I think that's mostly due to the fact that there are no rewards. People are only playing for the quests, so with a slightly leveled deck I just go up in ranking every time I play for a quest. We'll see how the next season goes for me! Planning on being up right for open-season :P

This is also my entry into the archdruidcontest for steemmonsters posts.

Without further ado, graphs!

This graph shows cards received by splinter (by total, not percentage, although proportions are the same). As you can see, Gold and Dragon cards are very rare, still no Dragons for me, and only 4 golds total. One was a Tyrus Paladium though, worth a lot on the market, go and buy it if you want, it's still up for sale. The most interesting thing I found while creating these graphs was the proportions of splinters; fire and earth dropped the most (for me at least), and water and neutral were lower than life and death. Not sure if this is intended, or just chance for me, but it's interesting. We'll see how these statistics change as n increases. I'd love to see a much larger collection of pack stats, but that would require help from a lot of people in a collaboration. Let me know if you want to, I'll put my Excel sheet on Google Sheets and we can collab.

This is a graph of cards by rarity. As you can see, I still haven't gotten a single legendary, which is a bit disappointing. This doesn't show gold, but for reference I've gotten two gold commons and two gold rares, so distribution doesn't follow this graph for my gold drops. While I obviously expected common to be the majority in this, I was surprised to see that it's the majority with less than 75%; I'm not sure what the proportion is supposed to be, but 75% common, 20% rare, 4% epic, 1% legendary is probably around what I imagined it. Hopefully I get my first legendary drop soon though, season's starting!

To sign off, here's a picture of my dog + the blizzard currently hitting Kansas City.
blizzone.jpg
When it starts

blizztwo.jpg
Where we're at right now

I love the snow, but my little brother's flight back to college tomorrow got canceled, and now he has to scramble to find a flight or makeup a final :/

Vote For Me as Your Witness

Cheers, thanks for reading! If you like my tools and content and would like to see more, Vote for me as witness or proxy your votes and I'll pick the best witnesses for you!

My Projects

Pywit- A witness tool-kit built in Python on top of Holger80's Beempy.

Join the Lion's Den

The Lion's Den is a relatively new community on Steem that's open to all! The mascot @larrythelion runs giveaways, raffles, and more, as well as many members of the community. Join our Discord here.
lionpic.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by petertag from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You've received a vote from @larrythelion. Thanks for your contributions!
lionpic.jpg

Hi, @petertag!

You just got a 0.62% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13