You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Describing my dream game: An Archdruid Contest | The most immersive VR-MMO-RPG you could ever dream of

in #archdruidcontest6 years ago

This sounds cool! I really like the idea of not being the centre of the game's world. Even if you are, you should at least earn it first, right? When I watched SAO I too think it would be great if a game like that exist. Well, except the part that your real brain gonna be baked if you die in-game. Wait, you don't want to implement that feature, do you?

Sort:  

NO I DON'T (??????) But that featuer gave another layer of fear and anxiety to the plot and it's a plus tbh.

Let's take for example ESO, they did a fairly average job of making the player feel not unique, not being the centre of it. Sure it's THE ELDER SCROLLS and everything you want it to be but it tries to hard to do what it implemented with the main series' games. In my opinion, the player character should only be a poor sod who one day thought it would be a great idea to grab a sword/wand and freelance in the fantasy ecosystem (?)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75