#archdruidcontest - Past is History, Nostalgic Indeed

PicsArt_07-13-08.06.13.jpg

Hello There Valiants!

For the last couple of days, I made myself committed on joining in this contest. This contest is open for all steemians, gamers or non-gamers, that only requires a bit of your past that contains gaming experience. This is conducted by @archdruid, a gaming community supported by @curie, with the help of @enjar, one of the admins of archdruid gaming community, who made the content.

If you're interested on the post and eagers to join, more info here.

So with that said, let's sweep our way right into this! Let's go!! 👊

You're probably thinking, why is the photo above a Playstation 1 rather than more advanced like PS4, PS5 and Xbox? It is because that is my topic for today. The Playstation 1! 😍😍

Why PS1?

When I was a little boy, I was already a gamer. I played a lot on computer and consoles such as Gameboy Advance by Nintendo and PS2. So my eyes were opened with gaming in my life.

Gaming is a part of my life. It taught me how to read english and understand it. It showed what is real and what isn't. And it taught me that I can be good at something.

But my favorite nostalgic memory is when I played PS1. Why? Because I played with my brothers and sometimes, with my parents. That oldie gaming console took a large part in my childhood. We've played the expendables, racing and more stuffs that were so fun to play even with low graphics. We sometimes fight over it. Who to play and when to play were our dilemma those days. And recalling it now, its so funny to me and memorable.

I loved those moments and I will love it more as time passes by. My childhood was never complete without PS1 in my life. Not because I love the console, but I love the times that we were playing.

But its currently broken now since around 2010 or so, I don't really remember when. The Compact disks we used became old and rusty. I wish I could play those games once more.

Without PS1, My Childhood Would Be...

I think not that devastated. I love gaming! Yes, I do. But that is not my life. Without gaming, I live. But without life, no gaming. Do you guys agree with me? Let me know on the comment section below. LOl! 😂

I can more things that to play games like playing with my friends outdoors or play instrument or sing songs. My childhood won't be that broken without PS1. My life will still be the best because I am the one living it.

But If I Got The Chance to Get a PS1, Would I Take It?

Absolutely yes!! No doubt. But when I comes with large consequences, I won't. But if I had that chance, I will consider it as an opportunity that should be grabbed.

I love gaming more than any of my hobbies. I love it with all my heart. I am not addicted to it, I swear. I could give up gaming for the better cause but if I could see an excuse to play, I will do. That's why I was so shocked when the World Health Organization consider all gamers as addicted. And made a wrong implication to the people. If all gamers already has that disorder, I won't be doing better things in the real world, only inside the game I will do.

Just sharing my opinion about that topic. No offence to the WHO. Peace! ✌️

---------- End of my Entry -----------

Steemit to the Moon!

Thank you guys so much for reading! I wish you find this post great and informative!

Please consider putting "steemgigs" to your witness for being a great feature in steemit community where everyone has something to offer.

Proud Member of:
@unlisteemersph
received_10204926552521487.gif
@steemgc
PicsArt_06-22-03.21.11.jpg
@archdruid
Archbb.jpg
@steemitfamilyph

Adios! Kapow!! 💥

Sort:  

Get More Upvote - FREE

steem.link/sbd

Get 0.1 Steem free on signup !

I never played on the PS1 but I can more than relate with gaming with friends. My family members where never into gaming and tried to blame it for everything. Even if it was a full moon out that night its because I had to play a videogame lol.

It was great hearing why you love this system! Gaming was and is really the only thing I’ve ever been good at. It has taught me quite a few things from counting, economics, and some life lessons as well.

Yeah. That is the best about gaming. Not only you can enjoy but also you can learn a lot specially moral lessons.

I agree, I was shocked when they tried to cast addiction to all gamers too. I've always been able to put my responsibilities before gaming. Sometimes I just think they need something to blame.

I enjoyed reading your post. Playing games with your family are great memories to have. I share that with my kids as well.

Thank you for reading my post! 😁 I really appreciate it! Happy blogging!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99