My precious… Most Prized Gaming possession Archdruid contest

in #archdruidcontest6 years ago (edited)

Culminating the first week of October and what better way to do that than participating in the @archdruid community contest on this occasion the theme is "must prized gaming Possession" For those who are not yet motivated to participate or did not know about the activities. I invite you to join in the discord channel where you can meet gamers from all over the world and you can share your participations in the various contests ... Here my "Most prized gaming Possession" entry.

The boy who lived came to play...

I was in elementary school when I received my first video game console, I was about 8 years old. I remember perfectly that year when my parents put me to choose between 2 gifts for having good grades at school. I could decide between a Nintendo console or skates; I remember the brand of the skates was "Chicago".


Source

I think I was a clever kid and I knew how to negotiate with my dad in that situation: Choose between the two toys. So wisely my answer was: - Give me the skates first, there are a few months left for Christmas, then you will give me the Nintendo - Guys, I tell you that was the best year of my life, the skates we went to buy a week later and Christmas that year, on the Christmas tree, there was a Nintendo console just for me (and my younger brother)

The boy who grew up, keep playing...

Since I'm right I've noticed that with the passing of time instead of letting me like things, it happens the opposite I like them more. I think it's partly due to the evolution of entertainment, when I was a child the most was Nintendo and nowadays we enjoy VR. The good thing about being an adult is that everything is more pleasant and playing is one of those pleasures.

FotoJetjuegos6.png

My precious…

This time I will make a claim. It is not fair to have to choose what is the most valuable thing you have. I said that the best things in life are not things, but certainly my gamer "things" they have a lot of value.

FotoJetJuegos1.png
This magazine are one of the most prized things

The sentimental value is significant. But I will not fall into cursing, the reason I say that my possession are worth is because it is not easy, in a world of responsibilities give you the pleasure of having what you like...!

FotoJetjuegos4.png
As you notice my ps3 is old, - how are you big boy?-


FotoJetjuegos7.png
Some of my Ps3 Games


FotoJetjuegos5.jpg

Even now I'm playing Zelda in GBA emulator and it's prized for me

Many of the things I have are partly thanks to my work, unfortunately as a child I did not appreciate and value these objects, a great misfortune because I would give everything to have my things back. However times are different and now I can take care of what little I could keep of the past and how little I have of the present, always in order to have new objects like ps4 and Resident evil 2 Remake to add it to my little treasure and increase my Most prized gaming posetion for posterity. (or my children xD)

Text & Edition by: @wisejg

Photos by: @wisejg

Source Cover

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wisejg from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94