You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Defining Good and Evil: A Moral Scale of Storytelling

in #archetypes5 years ago

I enjoyed the breakdown, I guess having these archetypes helps define characters in a more believable way than the cookie cutter good/evil distinction. In curious, do you think Serpents exist in real life?

I'm not so fond of Philip Glass myself... But I did surprise myself when I recently listened to something and enjoyed it...

Sort:  

I mean, a Serpent is anyone that intentionally chooses evil. In 12 Rules for Life, Jordan Peterson takes examples from the journals of the Columbine killers as an example of what happens when people hit that point, so I'd argue that yes, they do exist. Art tends to imitate life; the psychic and the physical are linked by both conscious and unconscious forces.

I'm not usually a fan of Philip Glass; I like his Metamorphosis and the title song off of Koyaanisqatsi, and a handful of his piano works. I can do minimalist music (e.g. Pärt), but not really some of the more "modern classical" stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87