You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TacoCat’s Travels (Finland) #17: Traveling back in time to Old Town!

in #archisteem5 years ago

The old town really is beautiful with amazing architecture! It's amazing how these buildings have stayed for quite long and still look this beautiful, I guess these towns give one the opportunity to travel back in time once in a while away from the "buzz" of the modern life.

I love the building of the church, the really big one. I love how the building looks minimalistic on the outside yet strikingly beautiful. I guess it has more to do with those details up there.

Great photos!

Sort:  

yes I love how contrasting the architecture is in Old Town! And everything is still very well-maintained, especially the shops and restaurants. It was really relaxing taking a stroll through the town admiring the structures there.

Yes the church was really striking to me since it was all white and reeeeally tall! The interior looks really great too. Here's what the inside of the tall section looked like:
photo6192600477665962519.jpg
I always wondered how they can keep it so clean since it's so high up!

Thanks for reading and for your lovely comment! 😊

Now, that is a really great view! Look at all those details. And it's amazing really, how they always manage to keep it clean. The people that work there definitely do it with all of their hearts...

I hope to visit an ancient town someday, it definitely would be a peaceful and relaxing work through it.

Yup I'm actually really curious as to how they actually clean it. The employees there must be really dedicated. 😯
Hope you'll be able to visit such old towns in the future before theyre all gone 😲 if you do be sure to post about it too!

Hahahahah! If i were to work there, i will definitely "run off" whenever its time to clean that high up. I definitely am scared of falling off. Lol!

I do hope so. Posting definitely is something i would do whenever i get to travel to such towns...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89