You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Undas (All Saint's Day) - Beautiful Sunday

in #archisteem6 years ago (edited)

I have heard of All saint's day but I had no idea it's celebrated this big in your country. Well, we don't even observe that here (except for Catholics, I think) but I think its such a great day to celebrate the lives of our loved ones that have departed. Well, it shouldn't be on that day that we remember them but having a day for them when we relive those memories we shared with them, the lives they have touched etc. Is great!

I love how there is food everywhere😋, so many delicious stuff, positive vibes, and great relationships too. I mean, it's not all about the sadness it should be some sort of celebration too (because obviously, our departed loved ones wouldn't be happy seeing us mourn on such a day). It's great how the celebration went.

I do love that there is help provided for the elderly too, pretty cool concept. That way,no one is left out on this day...

You have a great family there, I love the smile on your Aunts' and other relatives' face. Your kids are cute too...

Thanks for taking us through how all this happens over there...

Sort:  

I'm glad I was able to make a small window of our culture. You happen to pass by and you stopped to take a look. It gives me joy when people see what I am trying to communicate. This year everything is very much organized. Decades ago you would need to squeeze thru a stream of people just to get to your family spot. Thank you again for taking interest and I also will tell my family of your kind words.

😊 its my pleasure! I do love to see how things are done in other places and I am so glad that you did document this...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04