You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Trip to the 9/11 Memorial Museum - and where I was on September 11th 2001.

in #archisteem6 years ago

A memorable night (it was night where I was living). It looks like they have made a really respectful monument to the people who died there, you pictures do it justice.

I remember that I had just finished a concert, and had gone out drinking with my future wife. On the taxi ride back home, the driver was telling us that World War 3 was starting....

Sort:  

Yeah - they did justice to the memorial. There's a lot of heavy hearts when you visit there. Especially given the fact the tragedy happened in that very spot.

Plus a lot of people knew it was going to happen and were told not to go to work that day. I have this on good authority from a family friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86