You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TacoCat’s Travels (Finland) #19: Goin' Retro! 👾

in #archisteem5 years ago

I've been to Clarion in Prague many times and they have the largest variety of breakfast options that I've ever seen in a hotel. As this is the chain, I assume it was the same in the hotel where you've been 😊

I do recognise a few of these oldies but mpst of them I haven't seen before. I actually owned the supervision on the left! It was so cool but well, you could only play it during daylight if I remember correctly. And Pokemon! Haven't heard of it for too long! Thank you for bringing up some nice memories 😊

It looks like you had a great day and you summarized it for us very well!

Have a great trip and I'm looking forward to seeing you around when you're back!

Sort:  

Oh wow I didnt know Clarion had hotels in Prague too thags cool! Yes the breakfast had a really large spread and we had pleasant stays in both their outlets in Helsinki! 😊

Ah I see. The supervision must have been like the GameBoy then, with no backlight. Yes Pokémon was a big part of my childhood!

Thank you so much for reading and for your lovely comment! (:

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48