You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Go Back In Time - Part 9

in #archisteem5 years ago

I find it so amazing that people did so well in life using the technology that they had for the time. I wondered about things like Stonehenge and how these things were built and even these tractors from long ago and far away. I have to admit that in some ways the people are much smarter and use ingenuity, where is today they depend on somebody else making life easier for them. How many people do you know nowadays the Builder on Holmes? Plow their own fields? Milk their own cows? How many people even have cows or do they use the ease of the grocery store instead?

I find these living Villages very humbling to go through and see what life was like and honestly sometimes the people were happier than they are now with all the trappings of making life easy.

These have been wonderful post and I am so glad that you have taken the time to educate some of us on life in yesteryear. Thank you.

!tip

Sort:  

I'm glad I sould show something new to you and I'm glad you like it. it is amazing indeed to see these old houses and tools and to think back about how life must have been.
Thank you again dear Denise,you're always so kind! Have a nice evening!

The pleasure is mine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77