You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TacoCat’s Travels (Finland) #19: Goin' Retro! 👾

in #archisteem5 years ago

I'm old, so the top part of your post has many old items I used or worked on in the 1980's. I did play pong for too many hours and I was not good at it.

I lugged the computer above the blue Imac around for 6 months while I was an auditor for one of the big firms back then. I hated that heavy thing!

After you got to the newer items, I recognize nothing. Gaming seems to have passed me by. But what a fun museum and the breakfast looks like it was very yummy as well as the Hot Wok food. I am hungry now after seeing that.

Sort:  

Hey @fitinfun, I'm glad u got to reminisce some of the older items.

Wow I cant believe you had to actually lug that heavy computer around! You must be quite relieved that we have laptops now.

The newer items are more from my time so I remember them better. Yes the museum was fun and the food was delicious too! 😋
Thanks so much for reading for your lovely comment! 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I am glad! The shape was so awful to handle and I had to move it in and out from where I worked each day and not leave it the car overnight. It had a strap your were supposed to cross over your chest and then the computer would be on your hip. Oh the agony! I'm glad you made me realize how good I have it now :)

Oh man that does sound awful! I'm really glad you dont have to deal with that anymore too! 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62