You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TacoCat’s Travels (Finland) #17: Traveling back in time to Old Town!

in #archisteem5 years ago

What a marvellous tour. I agree that old town looks a like gotten out of a time travel machine. Amazing. I admire those cultures that are able to preserve their historical sites this well.
Thanks for being so generous with all those great pictures.
This is the kind of things that makes us want to continue living, that makes us thank humanity for the wonderful things that it built here and there.
Sadly not everyone will even be able to enjoy all these things, but at least thanks to platforms like this one we can vicariously enjoy a trip of a lifetime.

Sort:  

yes! I'm really lucky I was able to immerse myself in Old Town and enjoy the architecture first-hand. It's my pleasure to share my journey with everyone! A lot of credit must be given to the people there who continue to maintain Old Town so well too.
hey thanks so much for reading and for your lovely comment! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57810.33
ETH 2939.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70