Architectural photography-NAAMGHAR

in #architecturalphotography6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for сontest by @juliank in @photocontests.

IMG_20180502_173557.jpg

I took this picture when I visited Naam ghar in Rowta.Naam ghar is basically a community prayer hall where the Hindus of Assam recite the name of God.

In Assamese Naamghar means 'Prayer' and 'Ghar'.Hence ,it is called Naamghar. Apart from a place of worship,it is also a centre of learning, a place for imparting knowledge,art and craft centre and other cultural activities.

Thanks for reading.

@juliank I appreciate what you are doing for photographers community.

Sort:  

Awesome photos as always. Today, I upvoted using my mobile phone. Hope there'll be no problem. Keep on steeming @akash789

Thank you Melai..It means a lot.

Amazing place good photo👍🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64