Sort:  

I do have different angles but unfortunately it is a very popular exhibit and a small room so there were other people constantly there :( I'll upload a few others I got. But here is her website and there is a video and other exhibits and new work. This was definitely a powerful, powerful installation and it was joined from a small room of mirrors by another artist - truly amazing! Check her site and then call your local gallery and see if they will have something like this. I was blown away - tried to soak up every bit of it. There was also a huge cathedral size room with cathedral ceilings - visualize this room with two sleekly covered benches in the middle - and in a circle all around the room were HD speakers (had to be a hundred)....for several minutes you are sitting there in complete silence (not knowing what was about to occur) and then suddenly you hear one solitary voice singing and then after a minute, you hear another join in and another and another until all the speakers (both men and women, all scales and pitches) join together into what I can only describe as divine omnipotent resonance. I actually got all teary eyed. And I wasn't alone - everyone had this reaction to the experience. Like some kind of powerful reminder of the 'something more' that we all connect to. http://www.anilaagha.com/news/

@bengy have a listen ;) I'm very sensitive to music, too - I think you will enjoy this. Imagine doing this with violins

This is really interesting as a sound installation! Funnily enough, it is similar to what we experience as musicians on stage. We only hear a warped version of what the audience heard, depending on our physical locations in the ensemble and before the sounds mixes with distance!

Thanks I will look further!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80