Hostel Mixed Dorm Yangon Myanmar

Capsule beds on two levels line the main room of a hostel I stayed at in Yangon Myanmar. This is a mixed dorm with both men and women allowed. I stayed in a lower bunk, had a comfortable mattress, and got very good sleep here.

Each "room" has a light, a fan, and a plug. Many people sit on the bed on their phones for most of the time they are there.

Hostel Mixed Dorm Yangon Myanmar fitinfun.jpg

At the end of the shot, you can see a crack in the curtains that led to a balcony. At the right is a desk area where I left my laptop set up at all times I was there. I only locked it in the cubby below the bunks when I was leaving the hostel entirely for my Visa or to walk around town.

I feel very safe in these hostels and always meet other nice travelers with stories to tell. Most of us are there for short trips and find hostels easier and cheaper than hotels. I usually meet at least one person who is staying long term. At 58 years old, I’m usually the oldest person in the place, but not always.

This is my entry for the #architecturalphotography @photocontests by @juliank.

I’m using a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera.

Would I be in SE Asia if I still weighed 275 pounds? I do not think so. Anyone can get over obesity and live their dreams if I did. Hopefully you do it before you get as old as me.
Sharon fitinfun before after.jpg

AND REMEMBER !!!

(My 7 second video by @zeroooc and #steemgigs is for advertising purposes so you should watch it. I used the steemgigs service by @surppasinggoogle. Steemians are helping each other over there )

Help Me Stay on Steemit

If you want to help my son @bxlphabet and I stay on steemit, but your upvote is just not enough, here are my wallet and PayPal addresses where I will be so grateful for any help.

BitcoinCash - BCH

1Bmcyk8Fk9micU3RWjWu3H1P2fvHyj71d6

Bitcoin - BTC

362ncqbi6qJn1daB8mrRrjYYWJ2HwpvcPZ

Dash - DAS

Xs7xdJHeRHRqdwF8RQuo6tPHUdXPm7viZp

Litecoin - LTC

Lhuh274DFkS6CNq4SJjhNem242QYwcTu59

PayPal Thailand:

[email protected]

PayPal US:

[email protected]

Sort:  

I don't have a lot of cash, i am also here to full fill my dreams which my parents cant help me because i deserve from a middle class family . Hope steemit will help us both. Anyways i have resteem your post hope you get some help from this community. :)

Thank you very much. I really appreciate your help and good wishes. Good luck to you as well.

Thank you . :)

You got a 9.09% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Release the Kraken! You got a 9.23% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @fitinfun!

You got a 8.00% upvote from @moneymatchgaming courtesy of @fitinfun! Please consider upvoting this post to help support the MMG Competitive Gaming Community.

This post has received a 16.67% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

You got a 5.00% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @fitinfun!

You got a 100.00% upvote from @stef courtesy of @fitinfun!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-20T02:41:54
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1205.24/1600.00
Total Photos: 165
Total comments: 125
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You got a 20.61% upvote from @whalepromobot courtesy of @fitinfun!

You just received a 12.92% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @fitinfun!
WaveSmall.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61