My Photo Series - Inside the Reichstag (Berlin) {Post 4}

in #architecturalphotography6 years ago (edited)

During a short trip to Europe, I visited Berlin and tried to soak up as much as I could in such a diverse city. A building that took my fancy was the Reichstag building (pictured above from inside the dome).

The original building goes as far back as 1894 and has endured a lot, including fires and multiple periods of war. Throughout these periods it served a variety of purposes but now houses the German Parliament. The dome was built in 1999 and provides a fantastic 360 view of the widespread city.

It is an amazing building and a must visit if you ask me. Although admission is free, you MUST register in advance and pass all the security checks including providing your passport. Information can be found at https://www.bundestag.de/en/visittheBundestag/dome/registration/245686

Sort:  

Cool building. I have heard great things about Berlin

Thanks! I don't think i spent enough time in the city. There are so many different areas it needs either multiple visits or a longer stay

Great shot! I like how it's all high contrast black and white!

Thank you! I recall it was a very sunny day so I thought it was the best way to capture it. I use a Fujifilm X100t. Great little thing for travel and streetphotography and excellent built in controls. This shot didn't need much fine tuning in post editing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63