You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great Stukeley Hotel

Beautiful daffodils, lucky you! Mine are still hidden deep under the snow. Isn't it amazing when you start to look at the history that happened right in your own backyard? Of course yours is much more ancient history than anything I have here but I am still always surprised when I find out new things that happened here in the past.

Sort:  

Thanks Mel, I suppose it's a question of time scales and use cases.
The roads meant that people continued using a particular route over time.

If you check out the old routes near you I'd bet you find similar stuff from the 1600's maybe?

Maybe undocumented native American trails, but my area was not 'settled' until the 1800's. The rivers were the early roads.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75