Which View Do You Prefer?

I'm wrapping up a long day today, where I shot two houses that are going up for sale, I edited all the images and video, built a virtual tour, and worked on a bunch of photos I shot for a San Francisco Bay area client 3 weeks ago. I wish I had time to crack a beer and sit on my deck looking out at the beautiful scenery...

These are two photos I worked on today with great places to sit and relax at the end of a long day.

I'm curious, which of the two locations below would you prefer sitting and relaxing at the end of the day?

The one in a big building with a river view but also a more urban setting? Or the quiet backyard in a forest setting?

_Q1A1802.jpg #1

_Q1A4561.jpg #2

Personally, I prefer the second one and ha! it's actually fairly similar to my backyard. Now, if I only had time to enjoy my backyard today...

I hope you all are having a great and productive week!



Thank you for looking and reading!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg


Click to view my Dynamic Steemians Discord channel. Feel free to ask me photo related questions there:

Sort:  

The first one with the view

Nice, thanks for your answer, it is a nice big view.

dear Scott I prefer logically where there is green ... you know that I paint landscapes without modern buildings lol

Yeah, I bet you could find a nice little scene to paint in that second backyard... I'll skip the buildings too when possible. Cheers!

I put on my bikini, take a cool drink, a good book and lie down to relax .... on the beautiful sun lounger in the second photo 🤩
Have a nice day 🙋‍

Nice! Sounds like a great time! Only I'd probably skip the bikini and opt for board shorts... Thank you and have a great day too!

Hahaha... I think so ... shorts ... are better for you 😅

You always have to spend your free time as well as possible... life is too short.... and we spend too much time on work anyway 😉

Yeah, it'a nice view. But not as quiet...

I like both, but second is more attractive, anyway if is with a good beer I don't mind 🤪

That's the right attitude, haha! But yes, I like the second view too.

first one is a better photo, and i am sucker for water, but knowing that you have lakes near, second one is a better choice :)

You chose wisely @bil.prag! Haha!

The forest obviously. If the city had a pool I'd be down.

The second looks like Tahoe

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, the big condo complex did have a pool, so... Haha! Yeah, forest all the way for me. The second is Truckee, about a 20 - 25 minute drive to Lake Tahoe.

Friend @scottshots what good to see your photos again. Congratulations for your beautiful photography

Glad you like my photos! It has indeed been a couple day's since I've posted... Thank you and cheers!

I will second that @scottshots!
We prefer the second one!
Where is the unurban? :-)

Cool! The second unurban one is actually only a few blocks from my house in the Tahoe Donner area of Truckee, California. About a 20 - 25 minute drive to Lake Tahoe.

Wow really! Heck I thought it was much further away!
Am surrounded by trees here 🌿

Tho I like what @happymoneyman said
A pool would rule. A heated one with near
the second photo with a view of the lake ;-)

The top photo location is about a 3.5 hour drive to Lake Tahoe.
No lakeview or pool at that second one but there is access to a homeowners association pool and hot tub...
It's great to be surrounded by trees!

Wow...cool...nice view..

Yup, both of them are pretty cool views.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17