Circular. Sights. |🌈| "Using this round tree alley for art's sake" |

in #architecturalphotography6 years ago (edited)

Circular. Sights.


201804114060666335646945341_wm.jpg

The other dayI jumped on my motorcycle in order to blow of some steem.
I looked quite like a weird being alone to visit this old Dutch castle. The structure was historically served the purpose of defending us from the French and Germans trying to push us of the already so tiny piece of land we had. (Talking 1200 after Christ and after)

The Castle also had a garden, and using my old Canon FD 50mm wide open at 1.4, and shifting the focus to about 1 meter, I could achieve the above "abstract" architectural picture. Tell me, what do you think about these abstract art pieces? I included an even more impressionistic edit of another picture I shot that day in black and white. I personally could hang that one on my wall, how about you?

As you are used from me I also included a .GIF which shows how I edited the first picture.


50mm 1.4 out of focus + B&W

PSX_20180411_070612-01_wm.jpg


The old Dutch catle "Muiderslot"

PSX_20180411_072621-01_wm.jpg


Post-Processing .GIF

pic2gif_20180411_124957.gif


Shot with a Canon fd 50mm @various apertures on my Sony A7II


PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg


Thanks for your time, Feedback is always appreciated!

"Emotions are there to be expressed, not to be suppressed and bottled up. I do photography in order to take my mind away from the dilemma's I encounter during my medical internships."

💞🎥💞

To receive an notification whenever I start a LIVE editing broadcast:

>>Sign up for email notifications <<

thi-js. Out.

Up-vote, re-steem and follow

PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg

Sort:  

This is beautiful! I love castles and palaces. It’s like being in a fairy tale book. Thanks for the share! Come and Join us at SteemSchools at: https://discord.gg/napcNZk, see you there, I am Hongkong&Philippines there!

Beautiful. The colors look stunning.

God jobs boys

Kerja bagus

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 23:23:19
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1715.10/3200.00
Total Photos: 83
Total comments: 89
Total contest wins: 28
And have also received a 0.70 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Lovely shot and processing, @thi-js - I actually had NO idea what I was looking at for a minute there! And the castle is just amazing. it looks to be in fantastic condition, too. Is that a maze in the foreground? I love the way the (beech?) hedges are colour co-ordinated with the brickwork. Well worth the risk of looking like a lone weirdo ;o) Thanks for sharing and good luck in the contest!

Nice photos. Very creative circular shot and I enjoy the view of the castle a little further away with a clear picture of the details.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91