Dome construction cost

in #architecture6 years ago


The most frequently question about dome house is “For how much I could build a dome?”
But it’s hard to answer that question. It’s like “For how much I could buy a car?”. It could be 1000$ or 100000$ depends on your needs and values. And when we’re talking about the house construction a lot depends on land site and communications. It can easy double up the cost of the whole process. So be careful with that my friends ;)

What I can tell, for now the cost of dome house construction (with same technology I use) is comparable to stardard box-house construction, maybe nearly 15% more. And the good thing is when I will get two more orders (besides one we’re working on now) we will reduce the cost to 15% less than concrete box-houses! Pretty reasonable difference, isn’t it? ;)

We’re already working on next dome project which will be even greater so if you seriously planning to build one or several domes for yourself - it’s good time to start cooperate ;)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I like the idea of dome home , could you please some pictures of inside to get know more of it.

Sure I will ) need a few days to finish some decor ;)

thats crazy ! very neat job... congratulations on having the first one of its kind !!

thanks! next one will be even greater ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97