You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Religious Places as Public Spaces of Interaction | Marundeeswar Kovil, Chennai

in #architecture6 years ago

I love the blue door with yellow buttons, great patina...
It's weird we never visit the city where you live as a tourist does. I lived more than 15 years in Paris and never went to the Eiffel Tower. Only 2 years ago, I went to the top but this time I was a tourist :-)

Sort:  

Ah oui?!

Yeah I completely understand not going to the common sights of the place we live in. The Eiffel tower for me happened during a lazy afternoon with a friend when both of us realised that we had never been up to the top. We just did it on a whim.

The colours of the doors are just beautiful. I like doors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69121.30
ETH 3739.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75