My Experience With Bungalow

in #architecture5 years ago

Had a site visit to a high end gated and guarded area near Bukit Rimau. Within the gated area are all bungalows, considered low to medium end bungalows. Some had more significant designs and some not. The place was pretty serene but not fully occupied with some lots emptied and some bungalows abandoned.

Building a bungalow is not an easy feat. From acquiring the land, to putting your idea out into sketches and layouts; repeating the process to get the design you want; then going through submitting phase where we will need to acquire approval and permit from authority to build; engaging with contractors and subcontractors to deal with different parts of the house; overseeing the construction process and finally getting the certificate of completion and compliance. Throughout these processes, there are surely a lot of cost that may not be anticipated at the early stage and thus building a bungalow will definitely need a sum of contingency fund to pull through the whole process. I will be sharing a more detailed process as I went through as a consultant and would imagine in the future I am designing my own house.

Not bad though to be able to “experiment” on my clients before really work on my own bungalow project for myself 😂 that’s my dream to have my own house whereby I remembered that I drew my own house with lush garden beside filled with little animals and greens like vegetables, flowers and fruit trees. Well, guess that what drives me to go for this profession. A tired day for me, guess will have an early rest and get up earlier for the next push.

Some images that I took during my visit:

image

image

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Congratulations @kimzwarch! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 17000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 18000 upvotes.
You got more than 2750 replies. Your next target is to reach 3000 replies.
You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

吃了吗?你好!家中可愛的寵物照想要跟大家分享嗎?或是出去玩拍到一些可愛的動物,別忘了到@dpet分享,可以得到@dpet的獎勵喔!如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

谢谢巴蒂!其实有,还没分享

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99