Learn to Grow... Laugh to Inspire... Love to Reflect ~ BitChute Project #1 (architecture 2 of 8)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #architecture7 years ago

Oh my gosh, hi everyone! It's been a month nearly by now since writing my first few articles on Steemit! Wow, that post button's changed and everything... It's not that time flew or anything cliche, but I'm glad things can progress as per avail.

Anyways, I'm not going to worry too much about using fancy markdown graphics or arrays of beautiful pictures (though those always help and I'll see what I can do) at the moment, but as indicated by the title I will publish this article with either the aforementioned BitChute upload at hand or film this Steemit article within that video and bring it back in afterwards. You are looking at a Steemit article being one of my various alternative social media presences to promote such a project for the first time around, which will redeem me at least gradually for being so darn absent this whole time. The thing is, I don't actually know jack squat about architectural design to begin with. I am just this narcissistic, desperate wannabe who thinks he has what it takes to release brain food worthy material to the world underneath his stupor high horizon wishes to teach others through his unique insight, articulation and other mysterious ways of efforts.

So without further ado, allow me to warm up and experiment with the Italics markdown *right now* while I plug in my Windows 10 Mobile device and attach a few screenshots of my OneNote images right here in the article... Be right back!

...Hmm... Apparently, even images IN GENERAL require public hosting to be used... and here I thought I didn't have my nodetact and Rateling avatar and banner used elsewhere on my alternative social media here on Steemit for exclusive reasons! There goes having the Venn Diagram thumbnail that that BitChute video will alone have... Okay!

Alright, you guys aren't missing much. Basically, it was about 2-3 pages in my phone in a bullets style organization that had any kind of input about what I was reading (I even threw in a Brad Pitt joke in there for good measure, as he was also brought up anyways in one of the few chapters I read for the "Goals" strategy!) and what I felt was necessary in my king of the hill esque dominance mission to approach as much ground as I could for the first of the three chapters I chose for "Goals", and yes, this chapter is the only one so far with proper synoptic notes used to study it.

Before I get into it for quite literally a third of a slice for this article, "Goals" is basically this one of three different strategies I made all up for a unique way of doing things when it comes to my level of stubborn arrogance and unique wonders, and it all sourced about by the time I had selected architecture to be the very first BitChute project. Within Goals there's three sub-strategies, while nameless, but they are very easy to understand as far as I have composed them: a summarized notes oriented one, a picture guided memory kind and a foreign language clue providing reference. And supposedly, I am not supposed to look back into the book for verification, but because that would be far too hard (even for a selfish ass hat to the likes of myself), I'll just let that slide and just do so whenever necessary.

Sustaining Design: The Solar Decathlon Competitions

The professor/author of this book is pretty much more or less very vibrantly introduced this chapter... at least now that I have skipped across around half a dozen prior ones whilst using the Goals tactic. He, and I do not kid you, documented almost every single experience that I had to read through last week in pertinent detail... just for these engineering tourneys! But not that it was a pain in the ass to read... I love reading, I ought to do it way more often than I tend to do nowadays, and Steiner's book was proof of that (I Gab posted about it last week as well! The irony!).

Apparently, the Solar Decathlon was this series of construction-after-construction involved teamwork leased efforts throughout much of the 'States, and even had other countries compete from abroad as well. You have all these collegiate level critical thinkers and STEM-geared intellectuals and whatnot, and I'm all like "Well, this Frederick man better have his shit together, because even as a group he can't be a rotten egg nor be the all-to demigod".

They do pretty well for the contests that are listed in the book as examples... but I can't help but ponder if the professor was intentionally being vague over certain circumstances of his documentation (and there's not much of me agreeing that he would even do such a thing... I'm only saying so, because even when he uses an insightful outing of that era's president's hypocrisy as to why they would prejudice a resourceful means to a bigger picture when reinforcing innovative architectural defenses instead of using terrorism and masked warfare as an excuse for 9/11 being a can't-blame-America issue, Steiner still seems to be leaving out key details from what was left, but then again, don't we all become eloquent prose speakers and convey a vastly thoughtful argument or two in an attempt to hide other things? Meh, maybe I'm just being a jackass again) and what he would have truly put in the pages if, supposedly, he had nothing to loose if there was much more he could have said while still being succinct and/or sensitive to top secret data. Nonetheless, like I said there is still a lot that he does provide here, and much of it indeed is historically praised.

Beyond the reaches of the past, he unveils these ulterior motivated vocabulary of both serving as a core-wisdom unnecessary yet cognitive prowess stimulating listing, though could also be inversely crucial to life skills understanding but then again means a ton against mathematics and science due to being opinionated (even if expertly). TL;DR: They're design terminologies that I personally may simply be too retarded to justify nor denounce.

I think perhaps among the darkest touches of his already thought provoking, ARE-RELEVANT-TOWARDS architectural design findings would definitely be when he in a good light called out the other nations for realizing what ours did not time and time again (not just the George Bush controversy with Frederick's own take on his actions): There is a reason the Solar Decathlons had funded entries whether they were too insignificant or overly fortune. And being resourceful with the, well, resources is just one piece of the puzzle, by the way. You look at how some of these countries are being judged all the time for their feckless decisions with our own kind, and yet seeing them kick our ass in this wide-minded endeavor that, again, places the fortitude and cementing of one's fragile physical land upon a much higher podium than even terrorism and warfare induces (in other words, don't blame the predator for attacking the prey, blame the prey for not defending against the predator... I'm serious, you guys) has never made me cringe so much. Go read the "Design for a Vulnerable Planet" book yourself and tell me I'm speaking gibberish and not German. Which, by the way, I should be if there are so many reputably, aesthetically important peoples that get so stereotyped.

The Woodlands: The Ecological Design of a New City

Words cannot describe how brutally glad I am that I didn't just prejudice this chapter only after looking at the location of listing, skip over it as my 2nd Goals tactic reading, and move on without its own edge to evermore teach me something new. To make a long story short, this book is about Texas for a reason: The author/professor is based mainly in Austin (but obviously traveled for his many architecturally accrued ventures), as a worthy notice. And so it's expected in the long run that he both near and far enables for the most speculation given to an adult within his very field, and that is to build foundations that last.

There is, however, yet another distracting bias: the mainstream media portrays The Woodlands as being some white supremacist, Catholic flooded fraction of the lone star state. But can we really blame them? I mean, there is in fact an undeniable numeration of religious and Caucasian influences up... there. The one pastor whose name I swear to god (pun intended) I forget already and am not hiding from alternative media for Pete's sake (also intended pun) doesn't make this harsh cold truth any easier to grasp, and no, I'm not just referring to the annoying ads on television. When you see demographics that monopolized... you realize why condensed clubs like Anime and Manga with their cutesy otaku's are so hard to find these days like I had found out yesterday afternoon, ROFL. Seriously though. Christianity is something we can all learn from - atheist, theist or agnostic. But never when its all there is for the countless forestry.

So here's what got me grinning and douchebaggery-mode all chapter: Out of a baker's dozen count of cities (yes, cities... it was a hidden intention, I know) that had been founded all at the same time naturally, only The Woodlands managed to remain in due growth and development. Yes, you heard me: A literal religiously fucked-over speckle in my home state just happens to be A SOLE SURVIVOR IN THE NAME OF ARCHITECTURAL DESIGN.

I just flipped a few pages into this chapter *right now* for reference, though I'm still begging to differ that if I actually put myself to it, I could just as easily write this all down from memory. There are some easy to believe ideals here like how the blueprints took into consideration wildlife (I had the odd yet brilliant self-epiphany that, what if we build things that, while under development, hosted animals in their wake, and then allowed them to not go extinct or whatever else by the time they were complete? This would especially be possible with more agricultural kinds of structures!) as well as made the most of the previously mentioned religious demographics and not only brought about churches and other sanctions but even catered to their personalities with specially yet invitingly cultivated housing and environments.

Call me a dumb ass by now if you care to... I still doubt that after both my times in metropolitan Houston and even closer in with suburban Spring of Texas that I do in fact know my shit to a degree - at least to the degree that is not in architectural design, LMAO. And knowing not to judge a book by its cover instills all the same with even uncomfortable means to doing things differently. So tell a fellow believer thanks for their factually evident influence in the world - it's the least you can even then prove for everyone.

Environmental Readings: The Italian Design Tradition

People may ask if I regret missing out on "the opportunity of a lifetime" when not traveling to Spain and Italy with both my friends and enemies (there's your dead ringer hints) that Summer of last year ago since high school graduation. Since I do literally everything for a reason with feeble exceptions, I say to you, dear Steemian: You never know what you don't know!

But yeah, Italy: The place that I could have understood better than I do today. To be quite frank, even I won't contrarily detest it just because it's overrated... it's overrated for solidly good reason.

Using my moronically dynamic Goals analysis thingy, even here I have no notes on this chapter as well. It was only the OneNote file for the SoDe, then pictures for Woodlands and on this chapter I spent a whopping half hour using my Translator app (again, on w10m) to take 20 pairs of pictures-with-translations to see if I could use deductive reasoning to understand the content, even if I couldn't read in Italian in the first place (yes, I'm THAT WEIRD!).

But I'm kind of concerned as for the longevity of this article by now, and if there is anything I can do to wind to a close, I'd better do it soon before I run out of character space or something far worse than that even, heh heh.

All you need to know from this one is that professor Steiner points out how Roman culture diversified itself throughout pretty much everything, and so that means its architecture was in that sense based on everything too... Uh, yeah. Moving on.

Why I only read a single book about architectural design for my 2nd video on this BitChute project

-Because first and most importantly, I think differently from the rest of you. I'm controversial and unique. Go figure.

-Don't you want to see how far I can get with physical library resources, long before I use alternative media and DuckDuckGo to do the rest of the work for me? No? You don't want to admit that some things in this world are NOT better off where they lie? Fuck off, maybe?

-I tried wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy too hard trying desperately to make everything relevant, as per my other motto, "everything is relevant", which is a spin off of the "relative" kind. There was even a bullet in my first chapter's notes comparing Frederick Steiner's terrorism insights to Robin William's suicide, and the only reason I even understand why that celebrity didn't have to pull the plug on himself is though the "What is Depression" YouTube video... as referenced on my Freeformed Reliever video on Vidme (I'll link it here in the comments section later on, along with my BitChute project's 2nd video). I mean, don't you guys get it? I AM POWER HUNGRY AND WON'T LET UP EVER!

-And for the heck of it, let's all not forget that this is a forum website alternative to Reddit. I know what I've been doing, and maybe you will too if you only comment, resteem, tip, upvote or whatnot else to this article as I've promised to end off for now. Feel free to give me YOUR TAKES on architecture or anything unrelated as well, I'll figure out what to do about it when I see it. My BitChute project's 2nd video is a minute complete since last week, and basically I can now use this very article as reference, or even base the whole video on it (but not as recommended as making it it's own original constructive criticism of my unusual method for condoning professional research)! G'lucks!

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Want to Know More! Check out introduction post on how to use steemitrobot

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Shoot! I just lost a paragraph-long reply that I forgot to copy and paste into this one... Steemit doesn't lag too often though, TBCH. All you need to know is that I love you guys and just feel free to ask me anything you need to know and I'll try to keep in touch in the meantime. Thanks for reading this article!

~Tony/nodetact

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68