MANDAUE CITY HALL ("Mandaue Presidencia") | Architecture Photography

in #architecturephotography6 years ago (edited)

Good Day Steemians. 

Photography is one of my hobbies. I love taking random photos of anything under the sun, especially when I capture something beautiful in my sight. I will share another photography that has been saved from my phone gallery for a long time. This time, it is an architecture photography.

This is a photo of the Mandaue City Hall, also known as Mandaue Presidencia, located at the vicinity of Mandaue City in the Philippines. It serves as the base of the city that houses the city council. The edifice is already 8 (eight) decades old with its "Neo Grec" architectural style. I took a shot of this photo several weeks ago.


Below is another photo of the same building. I took this photo around February of this year.


And this was the appearance of the municipal hall at night last January of this year. I also took this photo while walking along the street.


I always pass through this place in the afternoon because the Jeepney I am riding from school to home includes the City Hall in its daily route. (Jeepney is a means of transportation in the Philippines)

I appreciate the architectural design because I can feel its ancient aura. Its fascinating structure preserves its history. It cannot be a touristy place, but this is something for a Mandauehanon to be proud of because it fully represents the city.

Thank you for checking out my photography blog. I hope you find this post interesting. Have a nice day everyone.

Best Regards,

@lhiealien :)


Sort:  

thank you @cavalo ^_^ I appreciate it

!Upvoted. Hope you will upvote my post

Done upvoting your posts too. I also followed you on steemit 😊

Tga mandaue ka ? Haha

Dili, taga lacion ko 😅. Pero magsakayan ko sa merkado mandaue usahay 😃

Ahw hahaha duol ra dy ta

Taga mandaue ka? Silingan diay tag lungsod hahaha

Thank for you sir,,

Nice post,,, i love it.. 👍

Thank you so much for the support @h2kgraphy

@lhiealien... I never knew Philippines is more beautiful like this. This is very lovely. I love their actors and actress when it comes to acting movies, I thought those places shown in movie were only their beautiful place not knowing there are more beautiful places.

Look at the lighting system of the municipal hall which is very beautiful and serves as Tourist center for me. I really love this place and I can't wait to be there 😊.

@lhiealien thanks for sharing this beautiful post and images which made me know more about places in Philippines without leaving my door step 🙌😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66