111 Degrees Today.....Yup!

in #arizona6 years ago

image
It is like being in an oven or getting blasted by 30 hair driers on the hottest setting. It has been like this for 3 days and luckily the temps will go down as we head toward 100 again around the weekend. Sounds chilly right?

I had to get on the roof this morning and unfortunately I don’t have a ladder right now so I climb up the fence and boost myself on the house and to get down I jump into the deep end of the pool. Yeah it is dangerous.

Sort:  

That's hot! Be careful @brianphobos but is it a dry heat? If it is humid then it is too much to bear, staying indoors with an airconditioning is the best thing to do.

The last 3 days it has been pretty dry but we are supposed to be in Monsoon season so usually it is supposed to rain everyday but it hasn't for the last several days. Hopefully we get a good rain to cool everything off.

Last week I hiked to a waterfall and was able to cool off in the pool of water. It was 100 degrees that day and that is plenty hot enough!

The river swelled in my town but here in my village we are high enough to protect us from floods. It seems that you are near an Oasis there at Arizona and you can enjoy nature, that's fantastic :) You can also use an evaporative air cooler that uses water, it is great for dry heat areas.

It's been raining here in Maryland for the past 7 days and hard too. They said yesterday was supposed to be the last of it but here we are again. I think I'd rather stick to this rain than 111 degrees. WOW!

Hopefully the rain doesn't keep going down. I saw there was flooding in PA. 111 is brutal and deadly.

Yes, it's flooding here too. Too much heat or rain can both be deadly. Stay cool and safe brother!

wuao @brianphobos the pool looks amazing fantastic, but you have to be careful, heh you like the adrenaline see given? the best for that temperature is a good air conditioning I do not leave one

Yeah I kind of live on the edge sometimes! Hahaa

heh I like how you have fun

I'm glad I'm not the only person suffering in this Arizona heat.

Just hope the AC doesn't blow out. Somehow I'm getting used to the heat kind of because suddenly my AC was at 78 and I felt cold inside which is silly to think about .

incredible the temperature is to go crazy I give you reason that you do mischief of throwing yourself into the pool in a single jump, ha ha you are very daring be careful friend
good night

I'm very careful with my jump and I know how to land safely ! :-)

It's hot here too. I'm staying indoor. :-)

Yeah it is probably best. It is exhausting to be outside!

Yes, even having a hot tea indoor beats going out for a cold drink. :-)

So jealous of your pool. I wrestled with getting an above ground and building a deck around it but season is just so short here i cant justify the expense or time maintaining it

Posted using Partiko Android

You wouldn't be jealous of my electric bill. Hahhahha. Yeah I hear you on the season being so short there. Plus you have the lake you can go to which is badass!

And here in the Netherlands, we're complaining about extreme max temperatures of 97 degrees... No AC, no blinds, and humidity isn't mentioned in weather reports because it's always above 80%.

The basement of my building is still just as chilly as the air-conditioned supermarket, though. Simply because it has thick concrete walls and not too much windows. I wish we'd build houses and offices more like that, instead of glass hothouses.

97 is pretty hot with over 80% humidity. Right now the humidity is higher because of monsoon season but a lot of times the humidity is real low here .

its too hot here..

Yeah it is brutal!

Wow that is so hot..I thought ours at 40 degrees could not get any hotter. Keep hydrated. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78