You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ark Survival Evolved: Weekend Fun

in #ark6 years ago (edited)

Amazing write-up, as always. The game sounds terrific, though of course with the way you write you could make any thing sound terrific.

Gamers at least from my own experience always have that one game everyone will come back to for some good fun. Definitely.

For me, I'd say, Mortal Kombat: Shaolin Monks on Xbox.

Sort:  

I have never played any of the Mortal Combats. I have however loved watching the trailers for them when I do see them. Might have been a while as think MK X was the last one I’ve seen. The attention to detail on killing blows is quite astonishing.

Nowadays I love to watch Eve Online fanfest and the yearly alliance tournaments. They have really amazing trailers as well. With all the experience I have in that one I just can’t return. Least there is ark for now.

I’m really hoping Mount & Blade Bannerlord will be the next big one I can keep coming back for years to come. Don’t think I will know for a while since they seem to be taking their time on it. Granted the community has more than told them to do so. I just don’t think anyone was expecting it to be this long of a wait. I just hope it does not become too old by the time they do get it out of the gate.

Yes, I forgot to mention how much I loved watching Eve Online trailers. And yaa Mortal Kombats trailer are epic af.

Regarding Mount and Blade, better to take time and make great stuff, right? it would be a shame if it turns out hogwash sill, though... Though I really don't think that'd happen.

I can only hope more time is better but that is not always the case. I think they been delayed 2 years now or maybe even longer. The first time around they just wanted more time to “polish” things up. At some point, if they want to or not budget will run out and they will be forced to release whatever they have and that never a way to release something either.

Sadly the gaming industry these days lives on way to much hype. Even worse when the developers themselves believe it as well. Even when they should know they just don’t have the resources in place to deliver. I just hope they don’t turn into the next Star Citizen where you wonder if ever will it come out.

Sometimes like a blog you just got get it out and I’m wondering at what point will Mount and Blade reach that line if they have not already. Otherwise, it will sit there for a week(s) on end. Just turning into a bigger monster that you can no longer control. Till finally it either gets sent to the trash bin or you just put out whatever you have as it really is just time to get started on something else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91