My trip to Arkansas-New friends

in #arkansas7 years ago (edited)

Day 1

On July 27 2017 my grandpa @vcelier and I departed from his house in Burnaby at 3:30 am Vancouver time. We then took a taxi to get to the Richmond airport for are 6:00 am flight! The plane took ruffly 2-3 hour to get to our destination (which i'm oblivious about). We then had a half hour brake before leaving for the next flight. (note to self that there is a 2 hour time difference in advance). In Vancouver time it should be 9:30 am in Arkansas time it is 11:30 am. Our second flight was only 30 minutes to 1 hour so we arrived at the car rentals at 12:30 pm. We had to take a 4 hours car trip to Diamond City were our motel/hotel was situated.

Originally my grandpa wanted to visit the Pepper family but it was to late, it was around 8:30 pm and @vcelier had drove for 4 hours so instead he decided to invite @papa-pepper to visit our hotel/motel.
When @papa-pepper arrived I was a bit surprised. Why would I be surprised, well first of all it was the first time we met, and he looked way cooler then I imagined, and very tall. I then got to meet 2 of his children Monster truck the pepper and @pinky-pepper for the first time. I can't wait to tell about the next upcoming days of this weak.

image.jpeg
Thank you bye!

Sort:  

This is a wonderful story. I think it is very nice to meet the siech Steemains all over the world. And a great achievement from your grandpa is it anyway. I am anxious to read more about your trip. Steem on!

Eventhough I' m in Turkey I really want to visit Pepper family ! :D Great story and family trip photos would be really nice !

I will edit and put forgot do put photos!

Yeah, a lot of people say that I look way cooler in person! LOL

Thanks man. I am looking forward to hearing the rest of the story as you share it.

This is great. I just a vote by @vcelier a few mins ago on my new post about Eric Vance Walton's book and I was like......

Hey these are the Canadians who Papa just met up with

LOL

I think it was a pretty epic trip for everyone on both sides of the keyboard!

Great post and update, say hi to your dad for me and thank him for the vote on my post tonite!

Followed you both, I thought I already had!

@papa-pepper and his trips are legendary lol

They are pretty cool people. We had the privilege of meeting them several weeks ago and got to hand out with them last weekend. Arkansas is my home state and we will be moving back there soon. Thanks for posting!

That sounds like a great trip! Good job on your narration of it.

I was just watched a video and read a article. Actually the article was written by @papa-pepper, where he narrated about this visit, specially incident about a scorpio. On this trip papper family @papa-pepper and @pinky-pepper as well as celier family @naru-celier and @vcelier. Enjoyed a lot and the video of interesting and funny about the catching a scorpion in a fiber square box.
Thanks @papa-pepper sharing for that incident of scorpion.
That help me to read this article and know about the both families trip..
#Lol #fun #enjoy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60