You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GO ARMY!!

in #army6 years ago

It is different for women in the military, at least, it was for me. I joined in 2001, and according to my ASVAB scores I could have done anything I wanted. If, I was a man.

They "lost" my paperwork giving me the job of Helicopter Repair just in time for some male to get it instead. I was stuck with medical supply.

And be careful who you call a weekend warrior. Minnesota Red Bull, 434th MSB. We're the reason there are now tour limits.

Sort:  

Yeah I have that happen before. Also being promise a station and not getting it. No offense on the weekend warrior is was just a joke. Right the national guard and reserves are helping us with all the fires.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88