Arrogance Is A Great Destroyer Says GrandPa [Episode 13]

in #arrogance6 years ago

I just came back from the city, I schooled there and when I return to the city, I will start work with a very big company that has already assured me the post of a manager, Obi said.
Mazi Okafor was surprised. Is the job waiting for you while you are here in the village? he asked.

Yes, the company needs me more than I need them. They know my qualifications, they know that I schooled in the city and that all my teachers are from London, he said.


Link

It occurred to him that he was telling lies because he wanted to impress the man. In truth, Obi was a sales-boy in a supermarket and he had to come back to the village because he could no longer survive in the city after the supermarket shut down and he could not secure another job.

He had spent three years to finish his secoundary school and he had worked for two years after then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74