Arrogance Is A Great Destroyer Says GrandPa [Episode 14]

in #arrogance6 years ago

Mazi Okafor was somewhat amused. He had some important matters to attend to out of the house.
"I see. Anyway, Ada is inside but a word of advice from a man old enough to be your father, truth and humility will take a man very far and even unto greatness," he said and left.

Obi did not give the man's words a thought. He knocked at the door and much to his pleasure: it was Ada who answered the door.

She was surprised to see him. "Good morning sir," she said and almost went on her knees. He smiled and said hello rather too pompously.


Link

"I came to see you and I met your father on his way out. He told me you were inside," he said. She was surprised. "you met my father?" she asked incredously.

"And he told you i was inside?" "Yes," Obi replied. "You are very lucky then: my father does not permit me to have male visitors at home.

He never allows and even yesterday, he berated me for going to the dance and warned that he would not tolerate any boy coming here. So, I am surprised he told you i was inside," she said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73